Vivacity

You touched me
Without touching me
You spoke to me
Sent words deep into my heart
I don’t really know how you came to be
Yet, I’m thankful for you
I’m in awe
Your face
Your eyes
I smile with all the light inside of me
To know that I have you
In conversations
In life
The greatest sphere of confetti couldn’t compare
No amount of balloons
No color can match the colors you paint on my canvas
No beat can give me rhythm like your heart
I am consumed with feelings
On the brink of love
Falling off a cliff
No one can catch me from

– ARK

Leave a Reply

